Purpose

Executive Committee

Affairs of the Council are conducted by an Executive Committee consisting of three elected members from Canada and three elected members from the United States, one ad hoc member from the state, province, or territory hosting the next biennial meeting, and the past chair of the Executive Committee. The Executive Committee elects its chair. Members of the Council will be nominated and elected to the Executive Committee at the biennial meeting. Executive Committee members serve four year terms, with alternating election of two persons and one person from each country, respectively. The ad hoc member serves for two years.

 

Current Executive Committee Members

Steve Gordon (‘22)
British Columbia MFLNRORD
Nanaimo, BC V9T 6J9
250-713-3504
steve.gordon@gov.bc.ca

Todd Rinaldi (‘22)
Alaska Dept. of Fish & Game
Palmer, AK 99645-6736
907-861-2105
todd.rinaldi@alaska.gov

Helen Schwantje (‘22)
British Columbia MFLNRORD
Duncan, BC V9L 6G2
250-751-3234
helen.schwantje@gov.bc.ca

Kevin White (‘24)
Alaska Dept. of Fish & Game
Juneau, AK
907-465-4102
kevin.white@alaska.gov


Steven Wilson (‘24)
EcoLogic Research
Nanaimo, BC V9R 5H3
250-247-7435
steven.wilson@ecologicresearch.ca

Daryl Lutz (‘24)
Wyoming Game & Fish Dept.
Lander, WY 82520
307-335-2616
daryl.lutz@wyo.gov


Ad Hoc Member
Doug McWhirter (‘22)
Wyoming Game & Fish Dept.
Jackson, WY 83001
(307) 733-2321
doug.mcwhirter@wyo.gov



NWSGC Executive Director
Kevin Hurley
Wild Sheep Foundation
Bozeman, MT 59718
(307) 899-9375
khurley@wildsheepfoundation.org


 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 


SAVE THE DATE
2022 NWSGC Biennial Symposium
Wyoming
Dates: TBD



For up to date information, subscribe to the NWSGC E-News network.

For further information, please contact :
Kevin Hurley
NWSGC Executive Director (volunteer)

c/o Wild Sheep Foundation
VP for Conservation
412 Pronghorn Trail
Bozeman, MT 59718
Phone: 406-404-8753
Cell: 307-899-9375
khurley@wildsheepfoundation.org
www.wildsheepfoundation.org