Purpose

Executive Committee

Affairs of the Council are conducted by an Executive Committee consisting of three elected members from Canada and three elected members from the United States, one ad hoc member from the state, province, or territory hosting the next biennial meeting, and the past chair of the Executive Committee. The Executive Committee elects its chair. Members of the Council will be nominated and elected to the Executive Committee at the biennial meeting. Executive Committee members serve four year terms, with alternating election of two persons and one person from each country, respectively. The ad hoc member serves for two years.

 

Current Executive Committee Members

Steve Gordon (’18)
British Columbia
Ministry of Forests, Lands and Natural Resource Operations
2080 Labieux Rd.,
Nanaimo, BC
Canada
V9T 6J9
Phone: 250-751-7126
Steve.gordon@gov.bc.ca

Rich Harris (’18)
Washington Dept. Fish & Wildlife
600 Capital Way North
Olympia, WA 98501
Phone: 360-902-8134
Richard.Harris@dfw.wa.gov

Beth MacCallum (’18)
Bighorn Wildlife Technologies Ltd
176 Moberly Drive
Hinton, AB T7V 1Z1
Phone: 780-865-3390
ovis@bighornwildlife.com

Sonja Anderson (‘20)
Montana Fish, Wildlife, and Parks
Lewistown, MT 59457
Phone: 406-465-8228
sonjasmith@mt.gov

Troy Hegel (‘20)
Yukon Fish & Wildlife
P.O. Box 2703
Whitehorse, YK Y1A 2C6
Phone: 867-667-5465
Troy.Hegel@gov.yk.ca

Brent Lonner (‘20)
Montana Fish, Wildlife, and Parks

Fairfield, MT 59436
Phone: 406-467-2488
blonner@mt.gov

Ad Hoc Member
Bruce Sterling (’18)
Montana Fish, Wildlife, and Parks
66 Sterling Drive
Thompson Falls, MT 59873
Phone: 406-827-4389
bsterling@mt.gov


Kevin Hurley
Senior Conservation Director
Wild Sheep Foundation
412 Pronghorn Trail
Bozeman, MT 59718
(W): 406-404-8750
(C): 307-899-9375
khurley@wildsheepfoundation.org

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 


For up to date information, subscribe to the NWSGC E-News network.

For further information, please contact :
Kevin Hurley
Wild Sheep Foundation
Senior Conservation Director
412 Pronghorn Trail
Bozeman, MT 59718
Phone: 406-404-8753
Cell: 307-899-9375
khurley@wildsheepfoundation.org
www.wildsheepfoundation.org